Find a Pro | Payment portal

Mission statement

We are a trusted community resource that promotes professionalism in the home building industry by providing education, legislative oversight, marketing and networking opportunities to our members.

Board of Directors


Name Role
Coleman Farrior President
David Strickland 1st Vice President
Jim Mathews 2nd Vice President
Doug Fuhrman Treasurer
William Rhodes Secretary
  • Chris Kimbro, Immediate Past President
  • Jimmy Adams, Past President Council Chair
  • Doug Fuhrman, Past President Council Chair
  • David Strickland, HBAA Director
  • Chad Stearns, HBAA Director, NAHB Delegate
  • Ben Byrd, HBAA Director, NAHB Delegate
  • Hugh Cole, NAHB Senior Life Delegate, HBAA Director
  • David Lisenby, NAHB Delegate, HBAA Director
  • Jim Mathews, HBAA Director
  • Jimmy Rutland, NAHB Delegate, HBAA Director
  • Joe Sellers, HBAA Director
  • Michael Toles, NAHB Life Delegate, HBAA Immediate Past President
  • Ashley Rowe, Presidential Appointee Builder
  • Josie Russell, Presidential Appointee Builder
  • Forrest Meadows, Presidential Appointee Associate
  • Wade Hampton, Membership Committee Chair
  • Steve Mullis, Associate Committee Chair
  • Candace Grice, Professional Women in Building President
  • David Lisenby GMHBA Remodelers President